Summit County Sheriff's Office

Recruitment Ad for Social Media FINAL

Serving Summit County, Colorado, since 1861

The Summit County Sheriff's Office, located in Breckenridge, Colorado, was established in 1861. The Sheriff's Office has 93 employees, within four divisions: Support Services, Operations, Detentions and Animal Control, all overseen by Sheriff Jaime FitzSimons.
The Summit County Sheriff’s Office will request that the Colorado Bureau of Investigation investigate any and all incidents involving the discharge of a firearm by a Deputy that results in injury or death per Statute 16-2.5-301



In case you missed the presentation from Tuesday, May 10, 2022, you may view the video in it's entirety by clicking on the picture below:

  1. 1
  2. 2