Electric and Zero Emissions Vehicles

Summit Stage eBuses

100% Clean Vehicle Commitment

In September 2020, Summit County adopted a resolution committing the community to 100 percent electric and zero-emission vehicles in the community by 2050, declaring Summit County a GoEV County, and pledging to draft an EV Readiness Plan with implementation strategies to electrify the county fleet, public transportation, ride-share serves, and passenger vehicles.

Electric Vehicles and EV Charging in Summit County

Summit County has three zero emissions, 100% electric buses in the Summit Stage fleet and will continue to pursue opportunities to purchase electric buses and light-duty vehicles. 

Also, Summit County Government was awarded a Charge Ahead Colorado Grant in 2019 for two dual bollard, level 2 EV chargers at the Frisco Transfer Center, 1010 Meadow Drive, Frisco, CO 80443 and the County Commons, 37 Peak One Drive, Frisco, CO 80443. These facilities are now open to the public for level 2, electric vehicle charging.  

CC Chargers_Photo Proof
FTC Chargers_Photo Proof