News Flash Home
The original item was published from 9/2/2020 7:30:03 PM to 9/3/2020 12:00:02 AM.

News Flash

Summit County Government

Posted on: September 2, 2020

[ARCHIVED] Summit Stage Extends Evening Service Across Most Routes

A man wearing a mask steps onto a bus.

Summit Stage will add evening bus service across most Summit County routes to coincide with public health orders allowing restaurants to remain open until 11 p.m.

Contact: Teddy Wilkinson, 970-668-4162

SUMMIT COUNTY – Starting Friday, Sept. 4, Summit Stage will extend evening bus service by about two hours across most major routes within Summit County.

“We hope extending our bus service to match the current closing time for local restaurants will help improve public transportation options for patrons and workers alike,” Transit Operations Manager Teddy Wilkinson said. “We also appreciate everyone’s ongoing vigilance in respecting the public health safety measures aimed at keeping drivers and riders as safe as possible during these ever-changing circumstances.”

The following Summit County routes will see additional bus service past 9 p.m.:

  • Frisco to Breckenridge: Adding 9:30 and 10:30 p.m. buses
  • Breckenridge to Frisco: Adding 9:45 and 10:45 p.m. buses
  • Boreas Pass Loop: Adding 9:05, 10:05 and 11:05 p.m. buses
  • Frisco to Silverthorne: Adding a 10:30 p.m. bus (There is no 9:30 p.m. bus.)
  • Silverthorne to Frisco: Adding a 10:15 p.m. bus
  • Silverthorne to Keystone: Adding a 10:45 p.m. bus (There is no 9:45 p.m. bus.)
  • Keystone to Silverthorne: Adding a 9:25 p.m. bus (This is the last bus departing River Run.)
  • Silverthorne Loop: Adding 9:45 and 10:45 p.m. buses
  • Wildernest Loop: Adding 9:15, 10:15 and 11:15 p.m. buses. (The 11:15 p.m. bus offers drops only.)
  • Frisco to Copper: Adding a 10:30 p.m. bus (There is no 9:30 p.m. bus.)
  • Copper to Frisco: Last bus departing Passage Point will remain at 9 p.m.

In accordance with the Summit County Public Health Order, several safety measures remain in place on all buses to help prevent community spread of COVID-19:

  • Passenger capacity on all buses is limited to 50 percent: A maximum of 30 passengers on full-size transit buses and a maximum of 20 passengers on the less-often used small buses.
  • Drivers and all passengers older than 3 years of age are required to wear face coverings at all times.
  • Passengers are encouraged to physically distance inside the bus as much as possible.
  • Passengers are asked to use the bus’s rear door when loading or unloading whenever a rear door is available.
  • Buses with only a single front door have been modified with a physical barrier to allow riders to board at the front and be physically separated from the driver.  

Additional information about the public transit service is available on the Summit Stage website: . Updated route timetables will be posted to the Summit Stage website on the evening of Sept. 3 to reflect these schedule changes.

Summit Stage is Summit County’s free public transportation system, operated by Summit County government. Summit Stage is funded through a voter-approved 0.75 percent countywide sales tax and provides nearly 2 million passenger trips each year.


Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email