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COORDINATORS: The Coordinator must submit coordinator 
application* and vendor list prior to each event.  Coordinators 
will be charged a review fee for each event.  Vendors must 
possess a valid Summit County Temporary Event permit/license 
or have a CO Mobile Food license. 

Submit Vendor License 
Application + applicable 
Fee (see fee schedule) 
 

Submit Vendor 
Permit Application 
+ $0 

Is vendor a Summit County local that 

will sell outside Summit?  

 
 

 
  Is vendor a Cottage Food Vendor? **  

Is vendor a CO licensed mobile food vendor   

operating wholly within truck or cart?        

yes  

Submit Vendor 
Permit Application 
+ $0   

Is vendor a Non- Profit? ***  

Submit Vendor Permit 
Application + applicable 
fees (see fee schedule) 
 

no  

yes  

yes  

no  

no  

no  yes  

Will receive annual permit for Summit County events 

Will receive annual Colorado Temporary Food License**** 

  

 

 

VENDORS 

Submit Vendor 
Permit Application 
+ $0   

http://www.summitcountyco.gov/
https://www.summitcountyco.gov/DocumentCenter/View/35245/Temp-Food-Event-Fees
http://co-summitcounty2.civicplus.com/DocumentCenter/View/296/Vendor-Application-2018?bidId=
http://co-summitcounty2.civicplus.com/DocumentCenter/View/296/Vendor-Application-2018?bidId=
https://www.summitcountyco.gov/DocumentCenter/View/35245/Temp-Food-Event-Fees
http://co-summitcounty2.civicplus.com/DocumentCenter/View/296/Vendor-Application-2018?bidId=
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http://co-summitcounty2.civicplus.com/DocumentCenter/View/296/Vendor-Application-2018?bidId=
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http://co-summitcounty2.civicplus.com/DocumentCenter/View/296/Vendor-Application-2018?bidId=
https://www.summitcountyco.gov/DocumentCenter/View/35245/Temp-Food-Event-Fees
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http://co-summitcounty2.civicplus.com/DocumentCenter/View/296/Vendor-Application-2018?bidId=


See Summit County Environmental Health webpage for fee schedule: Summitcountyco.gov/EHfees.   
 
* Event coordinators fill out a short application explaining the dates/times of the event, number of visitors expected, list of 
vendors, explanation of water and wastewater disposal options and description of toilet facilities. 

** Cottage Food- In 2012 the Colorado Cottage Foods Act was passed (SB12-048).  The act allows for the direct sale of certain 
foods (cupcakes, eggs, pickled items) prepared in a private home without a retail food license.  Cottage food vendors can only 
sell certain foods, products must have specific labeling and the operator must demonstrate formal food safety training.  No fee 
is charged so long as vendor meets these criteria.  Application process verifies vendor has met criteria and provides an 
opportunity to interact with vendors and offer additional education if welcomed. 

*** Non-Profit- Per CRS 25-4-1607 (9)(a) a non-profit license may be issued in the following circumstances: 
I. Public or nonpublic school for students in kindergarten through twelfth grade or any portion thereof; 
II. Penal institution; 
III. Nonprofit organization that provides food solely to people who are food insecure, including, but not limited to, a 

soup kitchen, food pantry, or home delivery service; and 
IV. Local government entity or nonprofit organization that donates, prepares, or sells at a special event, including, but not 

limited to, a school sporting event, firefighters’ picnic, or church supper, that takes place in the county in which the 
local government entity or nonprofit organization resides or is principally located. 
 

**** This license is issued to locally based temporary food vendors who operate outside of Summit County. This license may 
fulfill the minimum requirements of those jurisdictions for participation in their events.   
 

http://www.summitcountyco.gov/EHfees

