Snake River

Snake River Master Plan

The Snake River Master Plan, used in combination with the Countywide Comprehensive Plan, provides policy guidance on land use and related growth issues for unincorporated areas within the Snake River Basin in Summit County.

The Snake River Basin extends southeast from Dillon Reservoir to the county border, encompassing the drainages and tributaries of the Snake River. The basin includes the towns of Dillon and Montezuma, and unincorporated areas such as Dillon Valley, Summit Cove, and Keystone. (All links below open in PDF format.)