Electric Vehicles

Document (1)
Document (2)
Electric and Zero Emissions Vehicles

To reduce the emissions of greenhouse gases and other pollutants associated with transportation, Summit County has committed to the following:

Electric Vehicles and EV Charging in Summit County

Summit County has three zero emissions, 100% electric buses in the Summit Stage fleet and will continue to pursue opportunities to purchase electric buses and light-duty vehicles.

Summit County has received Charge Ahead Colorado Grants for Level 2 EV chargers at the Frisco Transit Center, located at 1010 Meadow Drive, Frisco, CO 80443, the County Commons, 37 Peak One Drive, Frisco, CO 80443, and the County Courthouse, 208 E. Lincoln Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424. There are 9 charging spaces at the Frisco Transfer Center, 1 of which is handicap accessible, there are 4 spaces at the County Commons, and there are 2 spaces at the County Courthouse. These facilities are now open to the public for Level 2 electric vehicle charging via the ChargePoint network.

If you're interested in installing EV charging at your home or workplace, here is a list of local contractors to get you started.

Charge Ahead Colorado

The Colorado Energy Office (CEO) and Regional Air Quality Council (RAQC) jointly administer the Charge Ahead Colorado electric vehicle (EV) charging infrastructure grant program. Grants are available for electric vehicles and community-based Level 2 and Level 3 charging stations. Program objectives include improving air quality, encouraging deployment of EVs across the state, and supporting implementation of the Colorado Electric Vehicle Plan 2020. Since its inception in 2013, the Charge Ahead Colorado program has made awards for more than 1000 EV charging stations across the state.

Online Application

Document (3)